Rockford IceHogs announce training camp roster


The Chicago Blackhawks’ AHL affiliate, the Rockford IceHogs, have announced their opening training camp roster today. The total roster is 16 players with 11 forwards, three defensemen and two goalies.

This number will grow as the Blackhawks’ preseason schedule progress and players are reassigned to the IceHogs.

Here is the current list of players invited to the IceHogs’ camp.

Forwards: D.J. Busdeker, Matej Chalupa, Liam Folkes, Carson Gicewicz, Kale Howarth, Riley McKay, Dylan McLaughlin, Garrett Mitchell, Cameron Morrison, Chris Wilkie, Chad Yetman

Defensemen: Chad Krys, Ryan Stanton, Cliff Watson

Goaltenders: Tom Aubrun, Cale Morris

Chalupa, Krys and Morrison were the three latest additions to the roster, as the trio was assigned to the IceHogs on Monday morning. Rockford will get its preseason schedule started on Oct. 7 against the Iowa Wild in Coralville, Iowa.

Please stay tuned to The Rink for all your Rockford IceHogs news.

Leave a Reply